Reviews

Six seasons down and still 100% 5 Star reviews!

Read more on our TripAdvisor page.

"A Perfect Tour"

TripAdvisor traveler rating: 5 of 5 stars

It’s hard to find a perfect tour, but owners Kate and Matt have nailed this one.
Read the other reviews and the scenery, riding, equipment, accommodation, and food (ah, the food!) all get rave comments – as they should.
But two things really stand out. First, the attention to detail. These guys have thought of everything. They constantly surprise and delight. And secondly, the enthusiasm and personal touch Kate, Matt (and their family), bring to the tour. It’s like having a friend show you a place they love. We felt privileged to share that secret for a short time. Thanks guys.

Visited February 2015

Turner - Auckland


"Simply amazing!"

TripAdvisor traveler rating: 5 of 5 stars

What a stunning, fantastic trip! Super well organized and great personal touches. Loved the ride, the tramp and the food. Can't wait to return!

Visited April 2015

 

Marie - New Jersey USA


"Biking to happiness"

TripAdvisor traveler rating: 5 of 5 stars

Revolution tours is a must do for those who enjoy biking and NZ outdoors. Matt & Kate are amazing leaders who look after everyone and their needs . Nothing was too much trouble.
The bikes were very comfortable to ride and each day was spent biking and eating. Don't expect to lose kilos, the food is superb. All ages can do this tour and if you are tired or for some reason can't bike the support van is there to transport you.
The scenery makes you never want to leave and the accommodation on the tour is so comfortable. Thank you Matt & Kate for an amazing time.

Visited March 2014

Chris G - Whangaparaoa


"Paradise indeed"

TripAdvisor traveler rating: 5 of 5 stars

We were a group of 10 in our 50-60s and do a trip each year. Unfortunately i broke my arm a week before the trip but wasn't going to miss this one. Needless to say i didn't do the biking bits but was able to do the walks and explore Paradise itself and what a place. Drop dead gorgeous! Matt and Kate know their stuff and are skilled and entertaining hosts. Food, accommodation - everything in fact more than met expectations. Will be recommending this trip to everyone i know!

Visited November 2013

Sue J - Auckland


"Paradise found!"

TripAdvisor traveler rating: 5 of 5 stars

Every year a group of old friends meet to go on an adventure...age between 56-???..this year was RevolutionTours..the most amazing luxury guided bike/tramping tour at the Top of Lake Wakatipu including Kinloch,Paradise,Routeburn & Glenorchy. The trip exceeded our wildest expectations...our hosts were amazing....they are" living the Dream" & shared it with us! We were pampered and spoilt the entire trip...the food was amazing and loved by us all...we had meals and snacks at every opportunity...(helped keep up the peddle power)...the scenery was superb and accommodation unique,comfortable and cosy! Matt & Kate were beyond helpful and Matts parents were an absolute delight and excellent chefs! I highly recommend every biker to go on this tour as they will experience some of the most beautiful scenery in NZ and the warmest and most generous hosts! The bikes were excellent also....most comfy seats and brilliant gears! I love my bike! All ages could enjoy this trip but especially adults as so much fun is to be had, especially when a group of friends reunite for exercise and fun and lots of laughs!

Visited November 2013

CJD - Hawkes Bay


"4 wonderful days in Paradise"

TripAdvisor traveler rating: 5 of 5 stars

The Paradise Trail is a must-do in a very beautiful and remote part of the world and we will be reliving the wonderful memories forever! Kate and Matt are the best guides and organisers anyone could wish for and we have no hesitation in saying our party (of 12, aged between 60-67 years) was totally spoilt by them over the four days 7 - 10 March 2013. They absolutely blew us away with the high standard of accommodation in the two historic luxury lodges along the route, the stunning food, and their friendliness! In regards to the level of cycling experience required; some in our party had limited experience, including me, and accomplished. If, for any reason, anyone wanted a break from cycling there was always the following support vehicle to get into - as Kate and Matt would remind us "you are on holiday". Thanks Kate and Matt for a very special experience. Shirley and Bob.

Visited March 2013

Shirley C - Christchurch


"Superb Four Day Cycle to Paradise"

TripAdvisor traveler rating: 5 of 5 stars

We had a superb 4 days with excellent guide and hosts Matt and Julie. Their ability to tailor things to suit our various ages and fitness levels made it possible for all of us to have a great time. Wonderful food, accommodation and high quality comfortable bikes combined with stunning scenery has lead to a most memorable adventure that will stay with us for years to come.

Visited January 2013

Barry S - Auckland


"True Paradise"

TripAdvisor traveler rating: 5 of 5 stars

The Paradise Trail was recommended by my Sister and her party of 10 who completed it exactly one year ago . It was everything and more than I expected .Matt and Kate were wonderful hosts and we were so well looked after. Right down to a special arrangement to collect me (as a late arrival), from the airport and get me to the Earnslaw for a 10 am sailing, which was the start of our adventure. Nothing was too much trouble. The Paradise Trail was a great mix of cycling, walks, wonderful scenery,great accommodation, great food, and good company. Thank you Matt and Kate. Well done.
I am certainly recommending it to others to do. I am sure you will see many of them booked for next year.

Visited March 2014

Shirley M - Auckland


"Pedal to Paradise"

TripAdvisor traveler rating: 5 of 5 stars

In April 2014 we had the pleasure of enjoying Revolution Tours (Kate and Matt Belcher) "Pedal to Paradise" tour.

The tour provided great scenery, cycling and walking, along with excellent meals, quaint accommodation, and good organisation. Kate and Matt each have excellent local knowledge and there was never a moment we felt time pressured, with ample time for pictures, rest stops, and time available to take in the atmosphere of the locations.

We have been on a number of similar tours and this one would feature amongst the best for organisation, locations, and overall experience. Of note and not often mentioned in trip reports, Kate & Matt placed a high level on the safety and potential well being of their clients, with good regular safety briefings and reminders, along with safety equipment including radios, location beacon, and defibrillator with appropriate pre briefing.

In addition to the above, all our needs were catered for and they went one step further than previously experienced on similar tours by providing a portable toilet at the remote locations, a most appreciated addition by the ladies in the group.

We would recommend this tour by Kate and Matt to anyone who wanted to be assured of memorable experiences in great locations.

Barbara - Auckland